Menu

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Jeanne R.
Fall River Ma. 5 Stars
Jun 25th, 2021
I would give every question a 5 stars review. The work was done very efficiently & the clean up was better than I ever thought. I would highly recommend this company to anyone having a problem.
Pat N
Whitman, MA 5 Stars
Jun 24th, 2021
Service tech was very good. He did a thorough job and explained the problem and solution.
Billy O
Dorchester, MA 5 Stars
Jun 24th, 2021
Refreshing to have a company that cares about the quality of their work and customer satisfaction. .
Larry
Abington, MA 5 Stars
Jun 9th, 2021
After the service I had to check that the sump pump was running ,it was so quiet!
Skip Auclair
Somerset, MA 5 Stars
Jun 8th, 2021
Once again a most professional service tech and visit.
Theodore Kaegael
Westport, MA 5 Stars
Jun 4th, 2021
Renee did a great job. The noise is better and I will re-visit the problem next year to possibly implement another option that was discussed with both Renee and Raphael. Please as always.
ANTHONY C
North Providence, RI 5 Stars
May 22nd, 2021
On May 21, 2021, technicians from Pioneer Basement came to do a yearly tune-up of my basement sump pump and dehumidifier. Ray, the technician, and his helper did a thorough tune-up of my sump pump system; however, my dehumidifier was not working properly. Ray explained the pros and cons of possibly repairing my 13 year old dehumidifier or replacing it with a new, more efficient one. Ray was very knowledgeable about the product and answered all my questions. He made me feel confident with my choice to purchase a new dehumidifier. I have been very happy with Pioneer Basement's service people. I highly recommend this company.
Linda Reader
East Bridgewater, MA 5 Stars
May 20th, 2021
We were very satisfied with the quality of the work Nathan did. One would never know that our lawn was disturbed. And the clean up was exceptional!
Elaine and Ira Smith
West Bridgewater, MA 5 Stars
Apr 29th, 2021
Excellent job very very professional
Walter Anthony Musto
Warwick, RI 5 Stars
Apr 29th, 2021
The produce and service provided by Pioneer Basements has performed outstanding. You have positively stopped the rain water for entering our basement and the Sump Pump you recommended is spectacular!!
Jay & Patti S.
Quincy, MA 5 Stars
Apr 6th, 2021
We had more debris (dirt and cement) left after some previous work was performed by other contractor. The Pioneer Labor Team cleaned, grated and removed ALL debris.
Their installation then perfect! Hardworking team takes pride in good results.
Gary P
Dartmouth, MA 5 Stars
Mar 24th, 2021
I called Pioneer basement to install 3 sump pumps. My service technician was Carlos. He was wonderful. He took the time to explain everything that he was doing. I will certainly not hesitate to do business with Pioneer Basement again. They are a very professional company!
Peter Silvestre
Somerset, MA 5 Stars
Mar 16th, 2021
Very thorough and neat installation, cleaned up completely. This looks like a first class installation with excellent hardware. I can sleep well at night knowing that the house is properly protected with both a 120 volt and a separate battery powered backup system
Jeffrey H.
Yarmouth, MA 5 Stars
Mar 14th, 2021
A good job and a very positive experience. The crew were very attentive and worked hard. They met my concerns that I expressed to the job manager, Ken Daggett. Ken listened to my concerns and wishes and made sure they were met before the work began. I recommend this company with enthusiasm.
John Gurney
New Bedford, MA 5 Stars
Mar 11th, 2021
I'm very pleased with the new system. I wanted something that backed up a single pump and this satisfied that concern. Battery charger a great plus.
Peter S
Somerset, MA 5 Stars
Mar 10th, 2021
I contacted Pioneer Basement after we had a minor flood in my mom’s basement because of a failure of her old sump pump system. The team arrived on time and went right to work. They had a couple of questions about how i wanted to handle the remnants of the old sump system that was there. I appreciated that they just didn't make their own decisions but wanted to ensure what they planned to do matched my expectations. They did a really nice neat job, cleaned everything up completely and ensured that I understood how the system worked ( a two pump system with a battery backup) and made certain I had no unanswered questions. This system was installed in my moms house and i can now sleep at night when it rains heavily knowing that the basement is going to remain dry.
Shaun DaCunha
Swansea, MA 5 Stars
Dec 4th, 2020
Christine M.
Marion, MA 5 Stars
Oct 17th, 2020
Outstanding customer service from the Pioneer Basement team of professionals. Thank you for a job well done!
BARBARA CUMMISKEY
Westport, MA 5 Stars
Oct 15th, 2020
Was impressed with the service i received and the crew that came was excellent and your sales representative was very knowledgeable and addressed all our questions and concerns regarding our basement. i will recommend anyone interested in having their basement waterproofed to call pioneer
Alice h
Westport, MA 5 Stars
Oct 15th, 2020
Vincent R.
Cranston, RI 4 Stars
Oct 14th, 2020
Based upon my experience with all staff/rep's from Pioneer I am extremely satisfied with their communication skills, knowledge and expertise. A special thank you to Raphael for his patience with me in explaining the entire process of installation of the sump pump. In my personal opinion, Pioneer is a solid, reputable company with professional staff who value their customers needs. Thank you!
Alice h
Westport, MA 5 Stars
Oct 14th, 2020
Mr. Catauro
Narragansett, ri 5 Stars
Aug 7th, 2020
Thank you for calling and for sending me this email.
You did a spectacular job installing my system a few years ago, I am very grateful to Micah ( I believe I have the correct name), one of the owners, who supervised my entire installation,and I remain a VERY SATISFIED customer!
Great job!
David Graham
Marblehead, MA 5 Stars
Jul 29th, 2020
All four stars fall into the "Awesome" category!!!
Concetta D
Orleans Ma 5 Stars
May 30th, 2020
I’m so happy I had this work done. No more mopping up the cellar floor with a squeegee mop and bucket!
Concetta D
Orleans Ma 5 Stars
May 30th, 2020
I’m so happy I had this work done. No more mopping up the cellar floor with a squeegee mop and bucket!
Steven C
Warren, RI 5 Stars
Apr 13th, 2020
The customer service is exceptional! Recently I was not thoroughly satisfied with the yearly inspection/maintenance work conducted on my sump pump/perimeter system, so I contacted the office to express my concern. They said a manager would be calling me back shortly. Not even half hour passed, and I got a call from the Operation's Manager (Tim). He apologized for the incident, and offered to stop by and do the work HIMSELF. The following week, he stopped by and gave my system a thorough inspection and cleaning. This really meant a lot, and really shows that this company goes above and beyond for their customers. I would highly recommend Pioneer Basement to anyone. Thank you!
Sharon O
Fall River, MA 5 Stars
Feb 28th, 2020
The people at Pioneer Basement are very professional and caring. They were easy to reach by phone and called when they were on the way. They did a very neat job of installing the sump pump and cleaned up after themselves. I would highly recommend them.
Elizabeth M.
Providence, RI 5 Stars
Feb 27th, 2020
Sales side didn't push products we didn't need and quote was several thousand less than competitors offered. I had many questions and they took time to answer all of them. Installation was quick and professional, as was clean up. The app functionality is the only thing that seems disorganized so clarity there would be helpful.
Naomi P.
New Hope, PA 5 Stars
Dec 7th, 2019
Ken Daggett and his team were excellent.
Ken is knowledgeable, friendly, courteous, and devoted to getting the job done right. His team of workers are fine and hard working people. My cellar is bone dry. That says it all.
Thomas Burdulis
Somerville, MA 5 Stars
Dec 6th, 2019
It was a great experience from start to finish. The men that did the job are hard working , friendly and left job site clean. Don’t wait to get your basement system done it is well worth it.
Ian M.
Lakeville, MA 5 Stars
Dec 6th, 2019
No complaints at all. Quality work done on schedule. Haven't had an issue since.
Susanne C.
Belmont, MA 5 Stars
Dec 6th, 2019
Great job! No more problems with a wet basement. The installers were courteous, efficient, and cleaned everything up. I would definitely recommend Pioneer Basement!
Joanne P
Swansea, MA 5 Stars
Oct 23rd, 2019
From the initial meeting with Project Manager Tammy, to the final walk through with Alejandro, I knew we were in good hands. Ours was not an occasionally wet basement, we had a chronically wet often nightmare situation. I waited for three rainstorms to hit before posting a review. My basement is DRY! Impossibly, wonderfully dry. Every staff member whoe came to our house was courteous and capable. I am grateful.
Danielle W
Warwick, RI 5 Stars
Oct 9th, 2019
From the first appointment to job finish we have been completely satisfied with Pioneer and Gregg's team. The price was competitive, and the work was fast and well executed. We had a half perimeter french drain and a sump pump installed, and will continue to work with pioneer on any future basement needs.
Tara Morley
Lincoln Ma 5 Stars
Oct 5th, 2019
They did an excellent job, particularly the landscape crew. They had to dig up the front lawn in sections and they were incredibly neat and put the piping in with minimal disruption to the lawn. Pioneer Basement was was also helpful recommending an electrician to hook up the sump pump. I was very happy with the whole process.
Cheryl C
Brookline, MA 5 Stars
Oct 3rd, 2019
Very thorough and set out all my options so I could decide what was best for us.
Shawn M
Leicester, MA 5 Stars
Sep 27th, 2019
From start to finish the job done by Pioneer was top notch. We are extremely satisfied with the work they performed for us.
L. Lynch
Lincoln, RI 5 Stars
Aug 6th, 2019
The crew that came in was great! Timely and efficient. Will recommend Pioneer if someone I know is in need of this service.
Joe casey
Marstons Mills, MA 5 Stars
Jun 24th, 2019
From start to finish, the staff was extremely professional. We discussed different options to resolve the problem. I always get three quotes on any household projects. Compared to the other companies, pioneer was a “no pressure” company. Price was the best, product reasonable and staff outstanding.
Roger D
Tiverton, RI 5 Stars
Jun 24th, 2019
Roger D
Tiverton, RI 5 Stars
Jun 24th, 2019
Ruth D.
02048 5 Stars
May 24th, 2019
I could not be happier with Pioneer Basement. Everyone we dealt with was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and was obviously committed to excellent customer service. I would highly recommend Pioneer Basement.
John L.
Somerville, MA 5 Stars
May 22nd, 2019
We were very pleased. Our main reason for choice was the detail and clarify of communication from Knowlton You where recommended to us by NEDC
cleanup was great. yes you can use as reference.
Ronald T.
Tiverton, RI 4.5 Stars
Apr 26th, 2019
Both installations were done fairly well, but both had issues that had to be corrected. Corrections were done quickly and correctly.
Julius Papitto
Warwick, RI 5 Stars
Apr 23rd, 2019
There is one component -- I believe that there is a battery in it -- it's too close to the wall. It could have been placed father from the wall.
Marti B.
Taunton , MA 5 Stars
Apr 12th, 2019
Yesterday I had my sump pump replaced by two of your installers, Carlos and Sam. They were both highly professional and courteous and explained the pump and also future options in a very detailed yet simple explanation for me. I am a very satisfied customer and wanted you to have a call out for your employees. It is too often that complaints are heard but not enough for praise. You are fortunate to have these two young men working for you. Very dedicated employees that deserve to be recognized! Please pass this on to their supervisors and owners of your company. Thank you. Marti Bentley. KNA
Marci R
Wellesley, MA 5 Stars
Jan 18th, 2019
Bill Jansen
Mashpee, MA 5 Stars
Dec 26th, 2018
excellent service, great rep and guys who installed our sub pump.
Frank B
Waltham, MA 5 Stars
Nov 19th, 2018
The men who came out were professional and courteous they got the job done quickly and neatly. when they went outside to finish the drainage system they were stung by bees that had a nest near by. This did not deter them. They made sure it was all working properly. ( I am Frank's son Stephen. I have completed this survey for my dad. All correspondence should be directed to me because of my dad's age. Thank you for the wonderful service and I apologize for the delay in my response.
Pioneer Basement https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/pioneer-basement.jpg 508-416-6564 $$

Page: 1 2 3 >> 
Pioneer Basement Reviews
5 Stars
4.95 out of 5 stars based on 125 customer reviews.

Review Central

Winners Logo for Infrastructure

Our Service Area

We serve the following areas

Our Locations:

MA & RI Areas

Pioneer Basement Service Area Map

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificate

Our high standard of quality ensures a healthy basement with a Nationally Backed Warranty.

Free Inspection
What does a Healthy Basement Mean?

The Healthy Basement Certificate is about maintaining a basement that promotes a healthy indoor living environment. Air pollutants, excessive moisture and water entering the basement can produce dangerous living conditions which may lead to serious health risks.

Healthy Basement Certificate Services

A criteria for a Healthy Basement Certificate has been established for each level of protection.

Your Healthy Home Show

Your Source for Helpful Tips on Keeping a Healthy Home

On the Healthy Home Show, Steve Andras and Joe Pires of Pioneer Basement discuss topics that affect the health and safety of your home.

Dealing With Home Improvement Contractors
sump pump geek button

The Pioneer Basement Family:

Basement Waterproofing Products | Grate Products Pioneer Basement Finishing: Healthy Basement Finishing Choice MA CT RI Quality Basement Waterproofing Products
 
Talk To A Real Person

508-416-6564

Talk To A Real Person

Free Inspection

Free Inspection

Get The Right Solution