Menu

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Christine M.
Marion, MA 5 Stars
Oct 17th, 2020
Outstanding customer service from the Pioneer Basement team of professionals. Thank you for a job well done!
BARBARA CUMMISKEY
Westport, MA 5 Stars
Oct 15th, 2020
Was impressed with the service i received and the crew that came was excellent and your sales representative was very knowledgeable and addressed all our questions and concerns regarding our basement. i will recommend anyone interested in having their basement waterproofed to call pioneer
Alice h
Westport, MA 5 Stars
Oct 15th, 2020
Vincent R.
Cranston, RI 4 Stars
Oct 14th, 2020
Based upon my experience with all staff/rep's from Pioneer I am extremely satisfied with their communication skills, knowledge and expertise. A special thank you to Raphael for his patience with me in explaining the entire process of installation of the sump pump. In my personal opinion, Pioneer is a solid, reputable company with professional staff who value their customers needs. Thank you!
Alice h
Westport, MA 5 Stars
Oct 14th, 2020
Mr. Catauro
Narragansett, ri 5 Stars
Aug 7th, 2020
Thank you for calling and for sending me this email.
You did a spectacular job installing my system a few years ago, I am very grateful to Micah ( I believe I have the correct name), one of the owners, who supervised my entire installation,and I remain a VERY SATISFIED customer!
Great job!
David Graham
Marblehead, MA 5 Stars
Jul 29th, 2020
All four stars fall into the "Awesome" category!!!
Concetta D
Orleans Ma 5 Stars
May 30th, 2020
I’m so happy I had this work done. No more mopping up the cellar floor with a squeegee mop and bucket!
Concetta D
Orleans Ma 5 Stars
May 30th, 2020
I’m so happy I had this work done. No more mopping up the cellar floor with a squeegee mop and bucket!
Steven C
Warren, RI 5 Stars
Apr 13th, 2020
The customer service is exceptional! Recently I was not thoroughly satisfied with the yearly inspection/maintenance work conducted on my sump pump/perimeter system, so I contacted the office to express my concern. They said a manager would be calling me back shortly. Not even half hour passed, and I got a call from the Operation's Manager (Tim). He apologized for the incident, and offered to stop by and do the work HIMSELF. The following week, he stopped by and gave my system a thorough inspection and cleaning. This really meant a lot, and really shows that this company goes above and beyond for their customers. I would highly recommend Pioneer Basement to anyone. Thank you!
Sharon O
Fall River, MA 5 Stars
Feb 28th, 2020
The people at Pioneer Basement are very professional and caring. They were easy to reach by phone and called when they were on the way. They did a very neat job of installing the sump pump and cleaned up after themselves. I would highly recommend them.
Elizabeth M.
Providence, RI 5 Stars
Feb 27th, 2020
Sales side didn't push products we didn't need and quote was several thousand less than competitors offered. I had many questions and they took time to answer all of them. Installation was quick and professional, as was clean up. The app functionality is the only thing that seems disorganized so clarity there would be helpful.
Naomi P.
New Hope, PA 5 Stars
Dec 7th, 2019
Ken Daggett and his team were excellent.
Ken is knowledgeable, friendly, courteous, and devoted to getting the job done right. His team of workers are fine and hard working people. My cellar is bone dry. That says it all.
Thomas Burdulis
Somerville, MA 5 Stars
Dec 6th, 2019
It was a great experience from start to finish. The men that did the job are hard working , friendly and left job site clean. Don’t wait to get your basement system done it is well worth it.
Ian M.
Lakeville, MA 5 Stars
Dec 6th, 2019
No complaints at all. Quality work done on schedule. Haven't had an issue since.
Susanne C.
Belmont, MA 5 Stars
Dec 6th, 2019
Great job! No more problems with a wet basement. The installers were courteous, efficient, and cleaned everything up. I would definitely recommend Pioneer Basement!
Joanne P
Swansea, MA 5 Stars
Oct 23rd, 2019
From the initial meeting with Project Manager Tammy, to the final walk through with Alejandro, I knew we were in good hands. Ours was not an occasionally wet basement, we had a chronically wet often nightmare situation. I waited for three rainstorms to hit before posting a review. My basement is DRY! Impossibly, wonderfully dry. Every staff member whoe came to our house was courteous and capable. I am grateful.
Danielle W
Warwick, RI 5 Stars
Oct 9th, 2019
From the first appointment to job finish we have been completely satisfied with Pioneer and Gregg's team. The price was competitive, and the work was fast and well executed. We had a half perimeter french drain and a sump pump installed, and will continue to work with pioneer on any future basement needs.
Tara Morley
Lincoln Ma 5 Stars
Oct 5th, 2019
They did an excellent job, particularly the landscape crew. They had to dig up the front lawn in sections and they were incredibly neat and put the piping in with minimal disruption to the lawn. Pioneer Basement was was also helpful recommending an electrician to hook up the sump pump. I was very happy with the whole process.
Cheryl C
Brookline, MA 5 Stars
Oct 3rd, 2019
Very thorough and set out all my options so I could decide what was best for us.
Shawn M
Leicester, MA 5 Stars
Sep 27th, 2019
From start to finish the job done by Pioneer was top notch. We are extremely satisfied with the work they performed for us.
L. Lynch
Lincoln, RI 5 Stars
Aug 6th, 2019
The crew that came in was great! Timely and efficient. Will recommend Pioneer if someone I know is in need of this service.
Joe casey
Marstons Mills, MA 5 Stars
Jun 24th, 2019
From start to finish, the staff was extremely professional. We discussed different options to resolve the problem. I always get three quotes on any household projects. Compared to the other companies, pioneer was a “no pressure” company. Price was the best, product reasonable and staff outstanding.
Roger D
Tiverton, RI 5 Stars
Jun 24th, 2019
Roger D
Tiverton, RI 5 Stars
Jun 24th, 2019
Ruth D.
02048 5 Stars
May 24th, 2019
I could not be happier with Pioneer Basement. Everyone we dealt with was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and was obviously committed to excellent customer service. I would highly recommend Pioneer Basement.
John L.
Somerville, MA 5 Stars
May 22nd, 2019
We were very pleased. Our main reason for choice was the detail and clarify of communication from Knowlton You where recommended to us by NEDC
cleanup was great. yes you can use as reference.
Ronald T.
Tiverton, RI 4.5 Stars
Apr 26th, 2019
Both installations were done fairly well, but both had issues that had to be corrected. Corrections were done quickly and correctly.
Julius Papitto
Warwick, RI 5 Stars
Apr 23rd, 2019
There is one component -- I believe that there is a battery in it -- it's too close to the wall. It could have been placed father from the wall.
Marti B.
Taunton , MA 5 Stars
Apr 12th, 2019
Yesterday I had my sump pump replaced by two of your installers, Carlos and Sam. They were both highly professional and courteous and explained the pump and also future options in a very detailed yet simple explanation for me. I am a very satisfied customer and wanted you to have a call out for your employees. It is too often that complaints are heard but not enough for praise. You are fortunate to have these two young men working for you. Very dedicated employees that deserve to be recognized! Please pass this on to their supervisors and owners of your company. Thank you. Marti Bentley. KNA
Marci R
Wellesley, MA 5 Stars
Jan 18th, 2019
Bill Jansen
Mashpee, MA 5 Stars
Dec 26th, 2018
excellent service, great rep and guys who installed our sub pump.
Frank B
Waltham, MA 5 Stars
Nov 19th, 2018
The men who came out were professional and courteous they got the job done quickly and neatly. when they went outside to finish the drainage system they were stung by bees that had a nest near by. This did not deter them. They made sure it was all working properly. ( I am Frank's son Stephen. I have completed this survey for my dad. All correspondence should be directed to me because of my dad's age. Thank you for the wonderful service and I apologize for the delay in my response.
ColleenB
Waltham, MA 5 Stars
Nov 9th, 2018
I called a few days after a flood in our basement and it was going to take a few days to get someone in to take a look, the woman I spoke with was very sensitive and reassured me that it would be worth the wait. We are so glad they sent Greg! The man is experienced, easy to talk to and extremely communicative. Thanks for keep our basement dry!
Ann D
Saugus, MA 4.5 Stars
Nov 6th, 2018
This is the second experience of dealing with a basement waterproofing Co..! Our basement was waterproofed 13 yrs ago and we were still having a water problem not happy with company. Pioneer was recommended and I read all the reviews and we are very satisfied with their work. Team was excellent very informative with my questions. They worked very hard it's a difficult task.
P. Tukey
Charlestown, RI 5 Stars
Nov 6th, 2018
This is my third job experience with Pioneer, and as on both the previous occasions I was very pleased with the quality and efficiency I received.
Company Replied on Mar 11th, 2019
Thank you.
Jay
Milton, MA 5 Stars
Nov 3rd, 2018
I can't say I had an emergency but we were moving in four days and my system had sprung a leak. When I called and explained they went to speak to a manager and somehow got a person to come to the house that day. Rafael and his son assured me the problem could be corrected in time for closing but they needed some parts and would be back the next day. When they returned Rafael was very patient answering all my questions. The job was done quickly and his extra effort really got me out of a tough spot. If you get a chance ask for Rafael you won't regret it.
Stephen B.
Fairhaven, MA 5 Stars
Oct 22nd, 2018
Worked with Timothy who recommended replacing our Sump Pump (original to our home) and installing an insulating wall vapor barrier to take care of our basement water penetrations. He was very knowledgeable and provided a no-pressure consultation based on our needs. The crew, led by Rene, were very polite and left the area clean after the work was completed. Would recommend with no hesitations.
John N
Dighton, MA 5 Stars
Sep 23rd, 2018
I cannot praise Mike and Melissa Oliveira enough . So worked up dated was absolutely outstanding and they completed the entire job in one day. Fast professional quality work. I would recommend Pioneer Basement above all others.
Joanne Costa
Rochester, MA 5 Stars
Sep 13th, 2018
We would recommended Pioneer Basement to anyone with water problems in their basements. The staff and crew are very knowledgeable about the products, installation, and customer service. They have taken great care to be sure we feel completely satisfied with the entire process. So far so good no issues yet.
Phil O'Hara
Providence, RI 5 Stars
Sep 10th, 2018
very professional. friendly and responsive
Michele Frenette
Dighton, MA 5 Stars
Aug 3rd, 2018
We're extremely satisfied!

We first met with Greg and he explained what would be installed. What we liked most about Greg was his knowledge and him not just looking to sell us on stuff we didn't need.

The two installers were amazing! We've had many contractors in our home, but these two were exceptional. What you don't typically find is someone coming to work in your home completely cleaning up after themselves. Well I can assure you these guys did. Down to the trench dug outside, you'd never know the area was dug up.

Excellent customer service...highly recommend Pioneer Basement
Michele Frenette
Dighton, MA 5 Stars
Aug 3rd, 2018
We're extremely satisfied!

We first met with Greg and he explained what would be installed. Would we liked most about Greg was knowledge and not just looking to sell us on stuff we didn't need.

The two installers were amazing! We've had many contractors in our home, but these two were the exceptional. What you don't typically find is someone coming to work in your home completely cleaning up after themselves. Well I can assure you these guys did. Down to the trench dug outside, you'd never know the area was dug up.

Excellent customer service...highly recommend Pioneer Basement
Scott S
Chilmark, MA 5 Stars
Jul 20th, 2018
The entire experience was terrific. Knowlton coming to the house and explaining the various options to address my problem. I wasn't available for the installation but the basement was all cleaned up. The technicians even made a video for me explaining how the unit worked and how to clean the filter. Best of all the unit has reduced the overall humidity so the basement is dry. Everyone did a great job!
Stephen L
Fall River Ma 02720 5 Stars
Jul 17th, 2018
Knowlton and his entire team were excellent
Ilda P
Westport, MA 5 Stars
Jun 4th, 2018
Alex A
Rochester, MA 5 Stars
Jun 4th, 2018
Excellent quality sump pump system.
Janice K
Foster, RI 5 Stars
May 29th, 2018
I am very satisfied with the experience from the first visit by Rafael to the quality of the work preformed. The crew was great very knowledgeable and bu basement was cleaner when they left than when they arrived. I am hoping for a heavy rain so I can see the results, something I used to dread before.
James P.
Providence, RI 4.5 Stars
May 25th, 2018
I was pleased with the outcome of the job. I gave a 4 star rating rather than 5 because the original appointment date was missed. However, the team went out of its way to get back to me promptly and scheduled the job for the following day. The job was completed quickly and with very little disturbance (other than the jack hanmmering). Crew was friendly courteous and efficient.
Joe Nicoletti
Westport, MA 5 Stars
May 25th, 2018
Good Experience. Installers worked very hard and Tim got the job done quickly!
Pioneer Basement https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/pioneer-basement.jpg 508-416-6564 $$

Page: 1 2 3 >> 
Pioneer Basement Reviews
5 Stars
4.94 out of 5 stars based on 108 customer reviews.

Review Central

Winners Logo for Infrastructure

Our Service Area

We serve the following areas

Our Locations:

MA & RI Areas

Pioneer Basement Service Area Map

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificate

Our high standard of quality ensures a healthy basement with a Nationally Backed Warranty.

Free Inspection
What does a Healthy Basement Mean?

The Healthy Basement Certificate is about maintaining a basement that promotes a healthy indoor living environment. Air pollutants, excessive moisture and water entering the basement can produce dangerous living conditions which may lead to serious health risks.

Healthy Basement Certificate Services

A criteria for a Healthy Basement Certificate has been established for each level of protection.

Your Healthy Home Show

Your Source for Helpful Tips on Keeping a Healthy Home

On the Healthy Home Show, Steve Andras and Joe Pires of Pioneer Basement discuss topics that affect the health and safety of your home.

sump pump geek button

The Pioneer Basement Family:

Basement Waterproofing Products | Grate Products Pioneer Basement Finishing: Healthy Basement Finishing Choice MA CT RI Quality Basement Waterproofing Products
 
Talk To A Real Person

508-416-6564

Talk To A Real Person

Free Inspection

Free Inspection

Get The Right Solution