Menu

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Dave M
East Sandwich, MA
5 Stars
Feb 8th, 2018
Great job and great to work with....also have a great review on Angie ‘s list
Joan G
West Yarmouth, MA
5 Stars
Dec 27th, 2017
A neighbor referred me to Pioneer Basement. He highly recommended the company to me as the company eliminated his water issues in the basement.
I contacted the company and a representative came to my house and explained everything that needed to be done to eliminate my water issues.
The crew that did the work were professional and efficient.
I highly recommend this company.
Jack M
East Dennis, MA
5 Stars
Dec 26th, 2017
Ken,the sales rep, knowledgeable about the equipment and installation.
Job went exactly as promised. Plus,it looks cool.
Pat W.
Swansea, MA
5 Stars
Dec 21st, 2017
The sump pump geek who came to my house was Tim. I found him to be knowledgeable and honest and fair with his price. The work was actually done several weeks before the scheduled date which was great, and the guys who did the work were fast and efficient and very neat. So far, my basement is completely dry and trouble free, something I have been planning on getting done for years. I am a very happy customer and would recommend Pioneer Basement to everyone.
Andrewe
Franklin, MA
5 Stars
Dec 21st, 2017
Kevin O'C
North Kingstown, RI
5 Stars
Dec 19th, 2017
Installed new sump pump with double battery backup quickly, neatly including provision for second pump if desired in future.
Mark N.
Acushnet, MA
5 Stars
Dec 19th, 2017
Extremely satisfied. Not only did Pioneer fix the problem, they were professional and answered all my questions throughout the process. The job was done quickly and neatly.
chesters
Warwick, RI
5 Stars
Dec 12th, 2017
Great stand-up company. Smart, responsive and accountable from the field to office personnel. They work safely and come back for warranty work without any issues.
Sully C.
Saugus, MA
5 Stars
Oct 3rd, 2017
I am very satisfied ...
Doyle
Plymouth, MA
5 Stars
Oct 3rd, 2017
DonnaP
Cranston, RI
5 Stars
Sep 19th, 2017
From the first appointment to completion I felt I truly understood how the install was to be done and how my sump pump would work. Micah Andras explained everything in a way that made sense. Out of 4 other professional's I met with, he was the only one who seemed to have a full grasp of my problem.
chet s
Warwick, RI
5 Stars
Aug 23rd, 2017
Rafael came to our home, reviewed the situation and very professionally advised us on options available and the value of each. When the crew came , it was more of the same professionalism and high standard of work and cordiality.
Rosanne R
West Roxbury, MA
5 Stars
Jul 24th, 2017
Other than a bit of green stuff splashing on a box and a few small chunks of concrete left behind, the entire process from start to finish was nothing but first rate.
S. Freeman-Aronofsky
Assonet, MA
5 Stars
Jul 24th, 2017
The crew was fast and efficient. Clean-up was amazing - except for the fact the drains were in place you would never know they were here! We have had torrential rains since the work was done and not a drop of water is in the cellar.
Michelle D
Brockton, MA
5 Stars
Jul 24th, 2017
I am so far totally satisfied with this company. I am yet to see how good the system works when we get lots of rain. I am pretty confident it will so I hope all goes well in the future.
Robert C.
Mattapoisett, MA
5 Stars
Jul 24th, 2017
Bob S.
Falmouth, Ma 02540,
5 Stars
Jun 13th, 2017
only in phase one of job...so far so good
Bob L.
Newton, MA
5 Stars
Jun 8th, 2017
Great work. We are very pleased.
Don A
Warwick, RI
5 Stars
Jun 8th, 2017
Polite,courteous and professional from start to finish. I would recommend Pioneer Basement to anyone needing the type of services they provide. My wife and I are extremely satisfied with the results of the project they completed at our home.
Steven F
Quincy, MA
5 Stars
Jun 8th, 2017
Courteous, professional, timely.
David C
East Freetown, MA
5 Stars
May 17th, 2017
Paul S
Somerville, MA
5 Stars
May 15th, 2017
Everyone I dealt with was very professional and kept every appointment. I am very satisfied with the job.
Seth B.
Portsmouth, RI
5 Stars
May 12th, 2017
Very hard working crew! Waiting to see the results after the next rain.
Constance L
Fairhaven, MA
5 Stars
Mar 24th, 2017
Kristie K
Shrewsbury, MA
5 Stars
Jan 5th, 2017
When my basement needed a fix, I had a few basement expertise companies assess the situation. I chose Pioneer because I knew of their good reputation by word of mouth, my consultant (Nick) was thorough but not pushy, and they provided a reasonable solution without over-selling the project. Their timeliness and responsiveness was also much appreciated. I would definitely use Pioneer for my basement needs again, and recommend Pioneer to others needing their services.
Lisa W
North Attleboro, MA
5 Stars
Dec 21st, 2016
Donald Guadagnoli
West Barnstable, MA
5 Stars
Dec 21st, 2016
Very impressed, they came when they said they would, finished in their estimated timeframe and cleanup was meticulous. We have had significant rain since and seen not a drop of water
Lisa L
Fall River, MA
5 Stars
Nov 26th, 2016
Great service. Worked with us around our budget and needs and the workers were wonderful. They worked and worked hard and were very friendly - we felt very comfortable with them in our home. I honestly wish all businesses were as honest and efficient as Pioneer. Thank you - we are extremely satisfied.
James B
5 Stars
Nov 25th, 2016
Maureen C
Tiverton, RI
5 Stars
Nov 22nd, 2016
They went over and above to figure out a way to make the installation happen. They checked in with the installers and myself throughout the process to make sure things were going smoothly.
Philip Lodine
Stow, MA
5 Stars
Nov 21st, 2016
We contacted Pioneer Basement to repoint some gaps in our house's stone foundation. The project went great, from the first phone call to the end of the job. We were called a day before to confirm the arrival time, and the work crew arrived on schedule. It turned out they had some additional material from a previous job that day, so they actually repaired a bit more of the wall than had been agreed on, which we really appreciated. When we originally scheduled the job, we were given information on other services that Pioneer Basement provides, but at no time were we given any sales pitches. We're very confident that we picked the right firm to do our foundation repairs -- we'll definitely call them first for any similar work, and will recommend them to friends.
Rick H
Coventry, RI
5 Stars
Nov 21st, 2016
Professional, friendly crew, great workmanship. I would recommend this company whole heartedly
Janice e Irving
North Attleboro, MA
5 Stars
Nov 20th, 2016
Very professional and friendly.
It was truly a pleasure doing business with you!!
Norma T
Providence, RI
5 Stars
Oct 13th, 2016
From my first appt. with Micah for the evaluation and estimate to the installation, Pioneer Basement handled the transaction and installation professionally. The crew arrived on time, communicated what they were going to do, and left my home clean. I would highly recommend Pioneer basement.
Michael A
North Attleboro, MA
5 Stars
Oct 12th, 2016
Rachel L
Providence, RI
5 Stars
Aug 23rd, 2016
I love Pioneer. I always call them when I have issues with my basement and sump pumps. They always fix my issues with no problems.
Mike M.
Providence, RI
5 Stars
Aug 23rd, 2016
Removed mold and my home has never felt cleaner. Thanks Pioneer
John S.
Providence, RI
5 Stars
Aug 23rd, 2016
Installed sump pumps extremely fast. Very pleased!
Jean R.
Providence, RI
5 Stars
Aug 23rd, 2016
Great service!
Joan R.
Providence, RI
5 Stars
Aug 21st, 2016
Great job
Brittani P
Providence, RI
5 Stars
Aug 17th, 2016
Your team members were super nice and they were very fast in finishing the job.
James W.
Providence, RI
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Aug 8th, 2016
Mike did an excellent job on my basement. He explained everything very well as he was working on the basement. The cleanup was fabulous.
Now I'm waiting on the next rain and hopefully, I will be dry going forward.
Carolyn F
Framingham, MA
5 Stars
Jun 9th, 2016
Matt K
Middletown, RI
5 Stars
May 18th, 2016
Excellent staff! Flexible scheduling and would highly recommend to anyone with water issues in their basement. I have been pleased for the past 10 years! Solved an ancient issue that nothing else could remedy!
Joshua D.
Randolph, MA
5 Stars
May 16th, 2016
My prior system was sub par to say the least. Having a very high watery able and very active pumping system (2-3 times a minute), the loud clunk of the check valve was annoyingly right underneath the family room. Pioneer, in particular Nathan, was extremely professional and able to cater to our specific application. Same with the crew, who arrived on time out and were in and out in probably three hours. The final result was an immaculate, well designed and highly efficient sump pump system. I am no longer haunted by the loud and obnoxious clank. The first couple of days I found myself checking on the system to ensure it was still operating properly because it was so quiet. Very satisfied and would strongly recommend.
Roland M
Fall River, MA
5 Stars
May 13th, 2016
Ken R.
Abington, MA
5 Stars
May 13th, 2016
Margaret L.
South Dartmouth, MA
4.5 Stars
May 12th, 2016
Hired Pioneer Basement they where recommended. Satisfied with work they preformed
Greg F.
Cranston, RI
5 Stars
May 12th, 2016
Installation crew was professional and prompt. The office staff was helpful and response. Fully satisfied with Pioneer Basement.
William O
Westwood, MA
5 Stars
Apr 28th, 2016
When I find an honest and reputable company like Pioneer Basement I stay with them. With knowledgeable Employees like Anthony I will stay with him. please put in my file anytime I request service only send Anthony!!!1

Page: 1 2 >> 
Pioneer Basement Reviews
5 Stars
4.96 out of 5 stars based on 56 customer reviews.

Review Central

Your Healthy Home Show

Your Source for Helpful Tips on Keeping a Healthy Home

On the Healthy Home Show, Steve Andras and Joe Pires of Pioneer Basement discuss topics that affect the health and safety of your home.

Our Service Area

We serve the following areas

Our Locations:

MA & RI Areas

Pioneer Basement Service Area Map

The Pioneer Basement Family:

Basement Waterproofing Products | Grate Products Pioneer Basement Finishing: Healthy Basement Finishing Choice MA CT RI Quality Basement Waterproofing Products
 
Talk To A Real Person

508-416-6564

Talk To A Real Person

Free Inspection

Free Inspection

Get The Right Solution